The title refers to the Plenty of Fish username of a Mancunian musician named Mica Millar (i.e. she was born on September 2 in 1987). A more inspired username would have been Mercurial_Mancunian. There’s that or Single_Singer. She has over a thousand followers on Facebook, but quadruple the amount on Twitter. Usually, people have more followers on Facebook. Anyway, the headline on her POF profile is: “Waiting to be swept off my feet ;)”

About: Non-Smoker with Thin body type. City: ManchesterUK.

Details: 31 year old, female, 5′ 5″ (165cm), non-religious. Ethnicity: Caucasian.

Star sign: Virgo. Intent: Mica1987 is looking for a relationship.

Education: Bachelors Degree. Personality: Free Thinker.

Profession: Musician/University Lecturer. I am Seeking: a Man. For: Long Term.

Do you drink?: Prefer Not To Say. Do you want children?: Want children.

Marital Status: Single. Do you do drugs?: No. Hair Color: Blond(e). Eye Color: Hazel.

Do you have a car?: Yes. Do you have children?: No. Pets: No Pets.

Longest Relationship: Over 4 years. How ambitious are you?: Very Ambitious.

Interests: Songwriting. Singing. Music production. Music performance. Soul Music. Documentaries. Documentary making. Socialising. Audiobooks. Interior design. Fashion. Fashion design. Graphic Design. VIDEO PRODUCTION. Radio presenting. Technology. Camping. Walking. Travelling. Swimming. Films.

Michaela’s Description: I’m 32 years old. Born and raised in South Manchester.

I’m strong minded, driven and ambitious and believe that life is about chasing and living your dreams.

I have never enjoyed the 9 to 5 lifestyle or been particularly good with authority. I started a business when I was 22 consulting restaurants, hotels, events and festivals on business development and marketing so I could be my own boss. I’m also a self-managed musicians/songwriter/vocalist and am currently working on my debut album. Music is my main focus, the thing I am most passionate about, my dream and my first love. I love Soul music.

I also work as the Module Leader and University Lecturer for a music degree where I run the dissertation module teaching up-and-coming musicians/artists how to manage their own music releases and events. I also teach business students how to start their own companies and promote events. I absolutely love teaching.

The majority of my work is done from home (apart from teaching) so my lifestyle is not very structured and changes week to week. I’m not sure if I’d be most suited to someone with a more stable 9-5 lifestyle or someone who lives in a similar way to me – I’m open minded about this BUT if you’re a recruitment consultant, an estate agent or an accountant then I’m going to hazard a guess that we’re probably not going to be that well suited. 😉 (sorry – is that too harsh?)

I’m a very sociable person and have a big social circle. I’d say the majority of my friends are freelancers who work within the creative industry. If you work in this sort of industry, you’ll know that business and socialising are pretty heavily interlinked. I have a big group of friends (mostly couples) who I go on holiday with every year and I’d love to meet someone who’d really enjoy this type of thing. We often go to music festivals abroad or rent a villa, eat good food, drink lots of booze and party for a few days of escapism.

That said, I’m also a home bird. I love chilling out and watching films or documentaries with a good takeaway (I know that’s generic – doesn’t everyone?).

I probably come across as a very career-focused person which is definitely true but I am a massive romantic at heart too. I do believe that all the amazing experiences in life are much better shared with someone you love; I just haven’t found the right person yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s